ORGANIC CLEANING COMPANY : CLEANING COMPANY

28 listopad 2011


ORGANIC CLEANING COMPANY : HOW TO CLEAN GOLD AND DIAMOND JEWELRY.



Organic Cleaning Company





organic cleaning company






    cleaning
  • Remove the innards of (fish or poultry) prior to cooking

  • make clean by removing dirt, filth, or unwanted substances from; "Clean the stove!"; "The dentist cleaned my teeth"

  • Make (something or someone) free of dirt, marks, or mess, esp. by washing, wiping, or brushing

  • the act of making something clean; "he gave his shoes a good cleaning"

  • (clean) free from dirt or impurities; or having clean habits; "children with clean shining faces"; "clean white shirts"; "clean dishes"; "a spotlessly clean house"; "cats are clean animals"





    organic
  • relating or belonging to the class of chemical compounds having a carbon basis; "hydrocarbons are organic compounds"

  • (of food or farming methods) Produced or involving production without the use of chemical fertilizers, pesticides, or other artificial agents

  • Of, relating to, or derived from living matter

  • a fertilizer that is derived from animal or vegetable matter

  • Of, relating to, or denoting compounds containing carbon (other than simple binary compounds and salts) and chiefly or ultimately of biological origin

  • being or relating to or derived from or having properties characteristic of living organisms; "organic life"; "organic growth"; "organic remains found in rock"





    company
  • Accompany (someone)

  • Associate with; keep company with

  • an institution created to conduct business; "he only invests in large well-established companies"; "he started the company in his garage"

  • be a companion to somebody

  • small military unit; usually two or three platoons











Norbert Sundry: Interior and vinyl panels




Norbert Sundry: Interior and vinyl panels





This is a view of the sundry box's interior. As you can see, I made a matching vinyl panel for the inside of the box. I did this so that the box had a sturdier base. I also wanted to make sure leakage from his stored items (should there be any) would not immediately drip onto the hardwood floor or his wicker nightstand. The base panel is not secured and is easily removed for cleaning; it can also be propped upright in the box and placed against the front panel (i.e., in case he wishes to "hide" the box's contents;).
***

The Background Story:
I decided I wanted to make something special for my Schatzi’s birthday—it was the first time I could celebrate his birthday with him. The gift “needed” to be something crafty yet “masculine” in appearance, and something slightly metaphorical in meaning. After looking around his very barren (excuse me: minimalist) apartment, I decided to focus upon replacing a little bedside sundries container he’d had for (too many) years. Until my gift, he was keeping a bunch of items in an old Cafe du Monde coffee can. (Ah, bachelors!:)

Being German, my boyfriend is very blatant and very much a “straight shooter;” I would never ask him if I looked “too fat” in something, for fear of hearing the “real” answer (rather than the auto-response that women often seem to try and program into our male mates). At first I found his candid nature a bit shocking, but now I find it completely refreshing and freeing: I always know where he stands.

I wanted to pay tribute to this honesty by trying to create something as transparent as possible.

Thus, I challenged myself: create a transparent, sleek/functional container that looked masculine enough for him to keep on display, even if company visited.

After several brainstorms, I decided to make him a storage box that I would knit with clear, monofilament (i.e., plastic-like) fishing line or “wire.” I figured that a stockingette stitch in this medium would prove quite sturdy yet a bit “giving,” should he overstuff the box.

These pictures show the final product. I am quite proud of its organic appearance and the way I used materials. (I was not an art major in college!:) Be warned, though: I would NEVER recommend this project to someone—working with monofilament wire was very hard on my hands. I’d even venture to say that it caused me more pain (and forced me to take more breaks) than when I knit or crochet with thin metal craft wire.












Sustainable Company Business Card




Sustainable Company Business Card





Sustainable Company Business Card design template by Aaron Shurts.Showcased on Inkd.com.

Any company or business taking steps to become a more sustainable corporation can utilize this business card to reflect the process. The organized layout and clean colors reflect an image of a company "going green."














organic cleaning company







Related topics:

cleaning brass and copper

how to clean burned stainless steel pan

green day american idiot clean

names for cleaning companies

dirty clean magnets

jobs for cleaning houses

cleaning mold in carpet

bidding cleaning contracts

comet cleaning product

clean eat recipes



<< Arhiva >>